211 Waste Disposal - Review in Building Products category

0 comments
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Website

211 Waste Disposal is absolutely the worst company I have ever done business with ever! My wife and I recently spent nearly half a million dollars on our dream house on the southern end of Lake Lanier.

We also decided to do a little extreme remodeling as well. My father recommended 211 Waste Disposal when he had to clean up after the last ice storm. He said they were professional and had relatively good customer service. Based on this information, I decided to give them a try.

Big mistake on my part. Called Monday 11/21/2016 at 12:30pm and spoke with Wanda in the office. Got pricing and gave address and credit card number for delivery. Said she would email me the "Driveway Waiver" to sign and email or fax back.

Waited, waited, and waited. No driveway waiver. Tuesday 11/22/2016 at 7:15am received a call from Dennis the driver. He asked me if I had filled out the driveway waiver.

I explained to Dennis that Wanda never sent the waiver and I can check my email again when I get to work. I also explained to Dennis that the driveway had a couple tricky turns and was somewhat steep. I requested he pull over before the driveway and review what needed to be done first. He explained to me that he had been doing this for 27 years and he knew what he was doing.

I again made an effort to express the importance of him viewing the driveway from outside of his vehicle, but Dennis "knew what he was doing". Tuesday 11/22/2016 7:50am. I finally received the "Driveway Waiver" from Wanda she never sent. I now have Wanda and the driver Dennis calling me explaining to me the importance of filling out the driveway waiver.

I explained to them it would have been done the previous day if I would have received it. A little after 8:30am I receive a call from Dennis. This is where it gets bad. Dennis calls me out of breath.

This is the conversation that took place: Dennis - "Hey man. I'm sorry, but I just crashed into your wall. My brakes went out going down this driveway. I'm so sorry man." Myself - "So are you okay?

How bad is it?:" Dennis - "I don't know man. I'm still shaking. I haven't got out of the truck yet". Myself - "Okay.

Well, I guess just give me a call back and let me know." Dennis calls back - "Oh yeah man, it's not that bad. I thought it was going to be a lot worse than this. I'll fix this for you man. I just need a couple of cross ties." Myself - "So, did you not get out and look at the driveway before like I said?" Dennis - "Naw man.

My brakes just went out on me, but I'll get this fixed. The next call is to my wife, who is irate about the situation. I explain to her it's not a big deal and I'm sure they will take care of the damages based on their negligence. So my wife calls Wanda.

Basically she stated that it is the drivers fault. He should have adjusted his brakes because of the steep incline and he is responsible. Wanda explains to my wife that she has a rotten cross tie retaining wall at her house too. This is where my wife lost it.

I probably would have too if I was on the phone with someone who tried to compare her rotten cross tie wall at her house to a cross tie wall that was crashed into by a roll-off truck with a 30 yard steel dumpster attached to it! Wow. Wanda, sorry our cross tie retaining wall didn’t hold up to your roll-off dumpster and truck barreling down our driveway backwards with no brakes! At this point, we have a lot more important items of interest to assess and deal with.

So we return to the remodel. So Friday 12/02/16 my wife calls to have the dumpster picked up Monday 12/05/16 as the 14-day lease is up and anything past that is in addition to the $410.00. She speaks with Michelle, the General Manager. She asks when our wall and concrete steps that were destroyed by the driver will be repaired.

She explained to my wife this was the first she had heard of this. My wife explains to Michelle that we are in our early thirties and have nearly seven hundred thousand dollars invested in this home and remodel. We have no more money to invest in cross tie retaining walls and concrete steps. Michelle explained to my wife the dumpster would be picked up and the damages would be taken care of.

Monday 12/05/2016 my wife actually works from the lake house on this day just to ensure that our home sustains no more damages from 211 Waste Disposal. Around 3pm, she calls to see if anyone has called me to confirm pick up on the dumpster. I explain to her they have not. She calls and speaks to Michelle again.

Michelle lies and stated that the office called the number on file to let us know they have to reschedule because of the rain. No missed calls on my phone or my wife’s phone. Tuesday 12/06/2016 The dumpster was picked up. No call, no damages attempted to be fixed.

Nothing. I called several times to speak with the owner Tommy to no avail.

I would like everyone to know just how appalling 211 Waste Disposals customer service is, as well as how careless and negligent their drivers are. My wife and I are now stuck with excessive damages to a large cross tie wall and concrete steps we have to pay for out of pocket due to the thoughtlessness and blatant disregard of our property by 211 Waste Disposal.

Product or Service Mentioned: 211 Waste Disposal Customer Care.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

Company wrote 0 public responses to the review from Dec 06, 2016.

You May Also Like